Umineko no Naku Koro ni Episode 1: Legend of the Golden Witch Manga

Categories:   Horror   Mystery   Seinen   Supernatural
Alternative: うみねこのなく頃に; When They Cry 3 - Legend of the Golden Witch; When the Seagulls Cry
Release: 2008
Author: Ryukishi 07
Status: Completed
Like It:      Report Error
The Rokkenjima Mass Murder (October 4-5, 1986) 18 people were confined to the island due to a slow-moving typhoon. Both the phones and radio had broken down, and they were trapped on an isolated island. They are assaulted by blood-chilling serial murders, mass murders, bizarre murders. When the typhoon passes, a boat will probably come. The police will come as well. Even the seagulls that enliven the docks will return. That's right, when the police come, they will resolve everything. Even if we do nothing, when the seagulls cry, everything. That is, if even one of them is left alive when the seagulls cry... What is expected from you is neither a search for the culprit nor detective work. When will you believe in me? That is all that matters. If you want to do some detective work, go ahead. If you believe that there is an answer, go and continue to search. This is eternal torture that will not end until you can believe in witches. Is guesswork possible, or impossible? Will you surrender to the witch, or stand up and face her? How you enjoy it is up to you. Note: The story is divided into episodes: four Question arcs. Each episode keeps the same main characters, but ends in a different way. However, each episode gives valuable answers, hints, and clues to the previous one, while at the same time bringing forth even more mysteries. The question arcs are: 1. Legend of the Golden Witch 2. Turn of the Golden Witch 3. Banquet of the Golden Witch 4. Alliance of the Golden Witch

Find Mange